Friday Night at the Proms: Mozart's A Major Piano Concerto

Image for Friday Night at the Proms: Mozart's A Major Piano ConcertoNot currently available on BBC iPlayer

Duration: 1 hour, 40 minutes

Samira Ahmed and pianist Nicholas McCarthy present a concert of contrasts, with Mozart's intimate and elegant Piano Concerto no 23 paired with Ravel's sumptuously orchestrated ballet Daphnis and Chloe, originally commissioned by Diaghilev's Ballets Russes. The soloist is Argentinian Ingrid Fliter and the BBC Symphony Orchestra is conducted by Spaniard Josep Pons.

Music Played

2 items


Samira Ahmed
Nicholas McCarthy
Serena Cross
John Kirby
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Josep Pons
BBC Symphony Chorus
Ingrid Fliter


Listen and Watch

Listen and Watch

Watch highlights and catch up on recent performances.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss