Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Into the Ice

Annika Stranded, Series 2 Episode 1 of 3

Annika Strandhed is a leading light in the murder squad of the Oslo police. Her neuroses - and she has a few - are mostly hidden by a boisterous manner and a love of speedboats. As fictional Scandinavian detectives go, she's not as astute as Sarah Lund or Saga Norén, perhaps, but probably better company.

In this second series of stories by Nick Walker - commissioned specially for Radio 4 - Annika is learning to juggle the demands of policing the Oslofjord with a new challenge. Namely, single motherhood.

Episode 1 (of 3): Into The Ice
A body is found in the ice on the Oslofjord. Annika can't place where she's seen it before - but the man is frozen in an oddly familiar pose.

Nick Walker is the author of two critically-acclaimed novels, Blackbox and Helloland. His plays and short stories are often featured on BBC Radio 4, including Arnold In A Purple Haze (2009), the First King of Mars stories (2007 - 2010), the Afternoon Drama Life Coach (2010) and the stories Dig Yourself (2011) and The Indivisible (2012). The first series of Annika Stranded was broadcast in 2013.

Reader: Nicola Walker

Producer: Jeremy Osborne
A Sweet Talk production for BBC Radio 4.

15 minutes

Last on

Sun 6 Jul 2014 19:45

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Annika Stranded


Role Contributor
ReaderNicola Walker
ProducerJeremy Osborne
WriterNick Walker
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss