Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


On this week's Travelling Folk, musician Damian Helliwell reveals the intriguing story behind his brand new and critically acclaimed album Metta. We'll also be giving you a taster of Richard Thompson's new release, on which he's recorded acoustic versions of some of his landmark songs. And if that's not enough we'll also have music from the likes of Salthouse, Kaela Rowan and Tina Jordan Rees, as well as plenty classics for you to sit back and enjoy!

Release date:

1 hour, 55 minutes

Last on

Sun 8 Jun 2014 17:05

Travelling Folk on Facebook

Travelling Folk - facebook

Get the latest news and photos on our BBC Radio Scotland Music Facebook page.

Related Links