Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 4

This week's lunchtime concerts come from the annual chamber music series at The Frick Collection in New York, including performances by pianist Anna Vinnitskaya, the Fauré Quartett and violinist Augustin Hadelich with pianist Charles Owen. Today's concert includes music by Kurtag, Debussy, Mahler and Schumann.

Tre pezzi, Op.14e
Augustin Hadelich (violin), Charles Owen (piano)

Suite Bergamasque
Anna Vinnitskaya (piano)

Piano Quartet movement in A minor
Fauré Quartett

Violin Sonata No.1 in A minor, Op.105
Augustin Hadelich (violin), Charles Owen (piano.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Fri 30 May 2014 13:00