Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wigmore Hall: Andreas Staier

Live from Wigmore Hall in London, harpsichordist Andreas Staier plays works by three great Baroque masters of the instrument: Jean-Henry D'Anglebert, François Couperin, and J.S. Bach, including his Partita No 4

Andreas Staier (harpsichord)

D'Anglebert: Prélude and Chaconne Rondeau (from Première Suite in G)
J.S. Bach: Contrapunctus V & VI (The Art of Fugue)
F. Couperin: Septième Prélude in B flat (from L'Art de toucher le clavecin)
F. Couperin: Sixième Ordre (from Pièces de clavecin, Book 2)
J.S. Bach: Partita No 4 in D, BWV828

Introduced by Sara Mohr-Pietsch.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Sun 1 Jun 2014 13:00