Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the Royal Northern College of Music as part of the Manchester Chamber Concerts Society season, curated by Kathryn Stott. Today's programme includes performances from clarinettist Julian Bliss with The Auryn Quartet, and the Dutch violinist Isabelle van Keulen with Kathryn Stott at the piano. The programme features Arvo Pärt's atmospheric "Fratres" for violin & piano and Brahms' sublime Clarinet Quintet in B minor, Op.115.

Pärt: Fratres
Isabelle van Keulen (violin) / Kathryn Stott (piano)

Brahms: Quintet for clarinet & strings in B minor, Op.115
Julian Bliss (clarinet) / The Auryn Quartet.

58 minutes

Last on

Thu 8 May 2014 13:00