Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Operatic Arias

James Jolly continues the programme's sequence of Beethoven violin sonatas with No. 8 in G (Opus 30 No.3). He also discovers how composers from Beethoven to Sarasate have been inspired to create new music based on operatic arias. And there are archive recordings by the great soprano Margaret Price.

Release date:

2 hours, 57 minutes

Last on

Sun 27 Apr 2014 09:00