Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra - Mozart, Bruckner

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and Kirill Karabits perform music by Mozart and Bruckner, with pianist Francesco Piemontesi.

Live from the Lighthouse in Poole. Introduced by Martin Handley

Mozart: Piano Concerto no. 27 in B flat major, K595

8:05pm Interval music

Bruckner: Symphony no. 9 in D minor

Francesco Piemontesi (piano)
Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
Kirill Karabits (conductor).

Release date:

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Wed 2 Apr 2014 19:30

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.