Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Danish String Quartet

New Generation Artists the Danish String Quartet open this series in homage to Haydn and his legacy with the 'Sunrise Quartet from his Op 76 alongside one of the famous set of quartets Mozart dedicated to the great master of this genre. The concert was given at the Perth Concert Hall.

Haydn: String Quartet in B flat major, Op 76 No 4
Mozart: String Quartet in D minor, K421

Danish String Quartet.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 1 Apr 2014 13:00