Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Dead Fish

The Stories of Adam Marek Episode 5 of 5

A boy steals a fish from the marketplace, prompting a chase. But can he be caught?

Carl Prekopp reads a selection of stories from Adam Marek's dark and quirky collections.

Adam Marek is the award-winning writer of two short story collections - Instruction Manual For Swallowing and The Stone Thrower. He won the 2011 Arts Foundation Short Story Fellowship, and was shortlisted for the inaugural Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award. His stories have appeared in many magazines, including Prospect and The Sunday Times Magazine, and in many anthologies including Lemistry and Biopunk and The Best British Short Stories 2011.

Made for BBC Radio 4 Extra by Sweet Talk Productions.

Release date:

15 minutes

Last on

Fri 22 May 2015 21:00

More episodes


You are at the last episode

See all episodes from The Stories of Adam Marek