On Now : In Tune
Playing: Symphony no. 7 in A major Op.92 - 4th movement; Allegro con brio by Ludwig van Beethoven
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Julie Andrews, Thomas Sondergard, Aaron Weinstein

Iconic star of stage and screen, Dame Julie Andrews discusses her upcoming UK tour; New York jazz violinist Aaron Weinstein plays live in the studio with pianist David Newton as they continue their London residency at Crazy Coqs; Thomas Sondergard joins us from Glasgow as he prepares to conduct the Royal Scottish National Orchestra in performances of Messiaen's Turangalîla-symphonie; and there's live performance from soprano Gillian Keith, narrators Oliver Cotton and Penny Downie, and pianist Stephen Barlow with excerpts from Henrietta Bredin's 'My Dearest Hedgehog - The tempestuous marriage of Richard and Pauline Strauss'.

Presented by Sean Rafferty
Main headlines are at 5pm and 6pm.

2 hours

Last on

Thu 13 Mar 2014 16:30
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss