Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Pianist Barry Douglas continues his four-concert residency at LSO St Lukes in London by inviting violinist Chloë Hanslip and horn-player Richard Watkins to join him in two works by Brahms: the serenely lyrical Violin Sonata No 2 in A, and the energetic Trio for horn, violin and piano, Op 40

Brahms: Violin Sonata No. 2 in A, Op 100
Brahms: Trio in E flat for horn, violin and piano, Op 40

Chloë Hanslip (violin)
Richard Watkins (horn)
Barry Douglas (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Thu 27 Feb 2014 13:00