Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Jay Phelps

Clare's guest is big band leader and jazz trumpeter, Jay Phelps, whose new tour is based on Miles Davis charts updated for today. Clare also plays the best of the big bands, dance bands and the vocalists associated with them. Plus there's the regular features I Could Have Danced All Night with the British dance bands and Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed and Something Blue where you get the chance to select the music.

Release date:

1 hour, 57 minutes

Last on

Sun 2 Feb 2014 21:00

JAY PHELPS PROJECTIONS: OF MILES TOUR DATES

Wednesday 12 February

Y Theatre

Leicester

 

Friday 14 Feb

The Stables

Wavendon

Near Milton Keynes

 

Wednesday 19 February

Pizza Express

Dean Street

London

 

Thursday 20 February

Seven Arts

Chapel Allerton

Leeds

 

Friday 21 February

Pizza Express

Maidstone

 

Thursday 27 February

Terry O’Toole Theatre 

Lincoln

 

Thursday 13 March

606 Club

London

 

Friday 14 March

Crucible Studio

Sheffield

 

Friday 28 March

Turner Sims

Southampton