This programme is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Music on the Brink

Modernist Moment: Vienna
Tom Service introduces a Modernist Moment from Vienna, with Webern's Three Little Pieces for Cello and Piano Op.11

Followed by music which would have been heard at a concert in Vienna with the Konzertverein orchestra in February 1914.

Robert Fuchs: Serenade No.1
Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Mon 6 Jan 2014 21:45