Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Kitty Whately, Jennifer Johnston, Robin Tritschler, Mark Simpson

Clemency Burton-Hill introduces recordings by the BBC's starry line-up of New Generation Artists, the young musicians Radio 3 believes will be the stars of the future. Today a chance to hear from mezzo Kitty Whately, clarinettist Mark Simpson, mezzo Jennifer Johnston and tenor Robin Tritschler.

Vaughan Williams: Silent Noon
Kitty Whately (mezzo-soprano), Ghamal Kamis (piano)

Finzi: 5 Bagatelles, Op 23
Mark Simpson (clarinet), Richard Uttley (piano)

Britten: A Charm of Lullabies
Jennifer Johnston (mezzo-soprano), Joseph Middleton (piano)

Ireland: Fantasy Sonata
Mark Simpson (clarinet), Richard Uttley (piano)

Vaughan Williams: On Wenlock Edge
Robin Tritschler (tenor)
BBC Philharmonic
conductor Clark Rundell.

Release date:

1 hour, 15 minutes

Last on

Fri 3 Jan 2014 17:45