Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Elias Quartet continues its UK-wide Beethoven quartet cycle with concerts in Norwich, Bristol and Southampton. Today, the Quartet in D, Op.18'3 and the first of Beethoven's late quartets - in E flat major, Op.127.

Beethoven: String Quartet in D, Op 18 No 3
Beethoven: String Quartet in E flat, Op 127

The Elias Quartet.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 31 Dec 2013 13:00