Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Leonard Elschenbroich, Olena Tokar, Sitkovetsky Trio

Clemency Burton-Hill introduces recordings by the BBC's starry line-up of New Generation Artists, the young musicians Radio 3 believes will be the stars of the future. Today a chance to hear from NGA newcomer, the Ukrainian soprano Olena Tokar, alongside the cellist Leonard Elschenbroich, and his Sitkovetsky Trio.

Rachmaninov: Lilacs
Olena Tokar (soprano), Igor Gryshyn (piano)

Beethoven: Cello Sonata in A, Op 69
Leonard Elschenbroich (cello), Alexei Grynyuk (piano)

Rachmaninov: Daisies; I wait for thee
Olena Tokar (soprano, Igor Gryshyn (piano)

Brahms: Piano Trio in B, Op 8
Sitkovetsky Trio


Release date:

1 hour, 15 minutes

Last on

Boxing Day 2013 17:45