iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Kitty Whately, Zhang Zuo, Elena Urioste

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Kitty Whately, Zhang Zuo, Elena Urioste

1 hour, 15 minutes
First broadcast:
Wednesday 25 December 2013

Clemency Burton-Hill introduces recordings by the BBC's starry line-up of New Generation Artists, the young musicians Radio 3 believes will be the stars of the future. Today a chance to hear from mezzo Kitty Whately, the pianist Zhang Zuo and violinist Elena Urioste.

Howells: Come Sing and Dance
Kitty Whately (mezzo), Gamal Khamis (piano)

Bach: Keyboard Partita No 1 in B flat, BWV825
Zhang Zuo (piano)

Head: Star Candles; Slumbersong of the Madonna
Barber: St Ita's Vision
Poulenc: Nous voulons une petite soeur
Kitty Whately (mezzo), Gamal Khamis (piano)

Schubert: Piano Sonata in A, D664
Zhang Zuo (piano)

Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
Elena Urioste (violin)
BBC Philharmonic
conductor Alexander Bloch.

Music Played

8 items
Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes


Featured in...

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.