Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

More highlights from the annual festival: violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja and pianist Polina Leschenko play Bartok's Romanian Dances and Enescu's Violin Sonata No 3, and the Pavel Haas Quartet perform Janacek's First String Quartet, inspired by Tolstoy's short novel 'The Kreutzer Sonata'.

Bartók: Six Romanian Folksongs, Sz56
Patricia Kopatchinskaja (violin)
Polina Leschenko (piano)

Janácek: String Quartet No.1 (Kreutzer Sonata)
Pavel Haas Quartet

Enescu: Violin Sonata No 3 in A minor, Op 25
Patricia Kopatchinskaja (violin)
Polina Leschenko (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Christmas Eve 2013 13:00