Gaetano Donizetti (1797-1848) - 4. Sadness and Success
Image for Wigmore Hall: Elena Urioste

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wigmore Hall: Elena Urioste

58 minutes
First broadcast:
Monday 02 December 2013

Radio 3 New Generation Artist Elena Urioste is joined by pianist Michael Brown for a Lunchtime Concert live from Wigmore Hall in London. They perform Janacek's turbulent Violin Sonata, a miniature by Amy Beach, and Strauss's Violin Sonata in E flat.

Janacek: Violin Sonata
Amy Beach: Romance, Op 23
Strauss: Violin Sonata in E flat, Op 18

Elena Urioste (violin)
Michael Brown (piano)

Presented by Sara Mohr-Pietsch.

Music Played

6 items
Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss