Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Bach and Schubert

Suzy Klein presents Britten performing Bach and Schubert, composers particlularly close to Britten's heart, in the 1960s with his two of his favourite musical collaborators, soprano Heather Harper and pianist Sviatoslav Richter.

Bach: Süßer Trost, mein Jesus kömmt (Cantata No 151)
Heather Harper (soprano)
English Chamber Orchestra
Benjamin Britten (conductor)

Schubert: Fantasy in F minor, D 940
Sviatoslav Richter and Benjamin Britten (piano duet).

Release date:

29 minutes

Last on

Fri 22 Nov 2013 23:30