Marcel Proust - In Search of Lost Time Episode guide

  1. Time Regained

    6/6 Marcel despairs at his own failures, but the simplest discovery awakens astonishment.

    First broadcast: 18 Nov 2013

    Image for Time Regained Not currently available
  2. The Prisoner and the Fugitive

    5/6 Hiding away from his love affair with Albertine, Marcel receives a devastating telegram.

    First broadcast: 15 Nov 2013

    Image for The Prisoner and the Fugitive Not currently available
  3. Sodom and Gomorrah

    4/6 Desperate to avoid the tortures of love, Marcel tries to make himself unavailable.

    First broadcast: 14 Nov 2013

    Image for Sodom and Gomorrah Not currently available
  4. The Guermantes Way

    3/6 Marcel discovers the staggering gulf between the fantasy and the reality of childhood.

    First broadcast: 13 Nov 2013

    Image for The Guermantes Way Not currently available
  5. The Budding Grove

    2/6 Marcel recalls the awakening of passion and his painful transition from boy to man.

    First broadcast: 12 Nov 2013

    Image for The Budding Grove Not currently available
  6. Swann's Way

    1/6 A writer journey's back into his childhood recalls the sad affair of Charles Swann.

    First broadcast: 11 Nov 2013

    Image for Swann's Way Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.