Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Royal Northern Sinfonia - Mozart, Britten (part 2)

The Royal Northern Sinfonia performs an early masterpiece of centennial composer Benjamin Britten, framed by two orchestral masterworks by a composer he much admired - Mozart.

Live from The Sage, Gateshead
Presented by Adam Tomlinson

Werner Güra (tenor)
Peter Francomb (horn)
Royal Northern Sinfonia
Thomas Zehetmair (conductor)

Mozart: Divertimento in B flat 'Salzburg Symphony No. 2', K137

Britten: Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings

8.10pm: Free Thinking Twenty Minutes

Mozart: Symphony No 40 in G minor, K550.

Release date:

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Fri 25 Oct 2013 20:30

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.