British Symphonies: Walton's Symphony No 1
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Second Viennese School

Following his Sunday Morning excursion into the works of Berg, Schoenberg and Webern earlier this year, Rob Cowan returns to the Second Viennese School today for a range of music including Berg's violin concerto, Webern's Six Pieces for orchestra, and Schoenberg's "Book of the Hanging Gardens".

There's also the week's Telemann cantata and the String Quintet Op 77 by Dvorak.

2 hours, 57 minutes

Last on

Sun 3 Nov 2013 09:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss