iPlayer Radio What's New?

Stubborn Kind of Fella: Remembering Marvin Gaye Episode guide

  1. Got to Give It Up

    6/6 Smokey Robinson explores Marvin Gaye's musical legacy.

    First broadcast: 27 Sep 2013

    Image for Got to Give It Up Not currently available
  2. Trouble Man

    5/6 Smokey Robinson looks at the darker side of Marvin Gaye, including his drug addiction.

    First broadcast: 26 Sep 2013

    Image for Trouble Man Not currently available
  3. Let's Get It On

    4/6 Smokey Robinson explores Marvin Gaye's image as a sex symbol.

    First broadcast: 25 Sep 2013

    Image for Let's Get It On Not currently available
  4. Mercy, Mercy Me

    3/6 Smokey Robinson explores Marvin Gaye's spiritual side.

    First broadcast: 24 Sep 2013

    Image for Mercy, Mercy Me Not currently available
  5. Episode 2

    2/6 Smokey Robinson explores Gaye's personal and professional relationships with women.

    First broadcast: 20 Sep 2013

    Image for Episode 2 Not currently available
  6. Episode 1

    1/6 Smokey Robinson looks back on Marvin Gaye's life and career.

    First broadcast: 19 Sep 2013

    Image for Episode 1 Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.