Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Mount Kimbie in session

Gilles returns to BBC Radio 6Music after a month off, and is joined by two of his current favourites, in session! Warp's Mount Kimbie perform 'Home Recording', and are joined by King Krule on the collaboration 'You Took Your Time', taken from the 'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth' album.

There's a double Do-Over featuring music from Earl Sweatshirt's new album, as well as a footwork reinterpretation of a Dynasty classic. Gilles dips into the Secret Waltz Club and pays his respects to George Duke and Eydie Gormé. Plus, there's new music from King Krule, Jon Wayne and Kenny Garrett as well as remixes and edits of Vangelis, Drake, Erykah Badu and Milton Nascimiento!

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Sat 31 Aug 2013 15:00

75 Years of Blue Note Playlist


Check out our Blue Note playlist with music played by Gilles on his two special shows.