On Now : In Tune
Tallis Scholars, Matthew Rose, Alice Coote, Harry Bicket
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


Rob Cowan explores a collection of various pieces for solo voice and orchestra with artists including Christa Ludwig and Anthony Rolfe-Johnson singing music by Delius, Brahms, Sibelius and Debussy among others.

This week's cantata is by Georg Benda: Eilet, eilet das Gesetz zu hören [Hasten, Hasten to hear the law], and Rob rounds off the morning with the first of a series of double concertos, Bach's concerto for two violins in D Minor, BWV 1043.

2 hours, 57 minutes

Last on

Sun 25 Aug 2013 09:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss