iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Boris Giltburg, Benedetti, Elschenbroich, Grynyuk Trio

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Boris Giltburg, Benedetti, Elschenbroich, Grynyuk Trio

58 minutes
First broadcast:
Wednesday 07 August 2013

Nicola Benedetti performs the Tchaikovsky Piano Trio in A minor with Leonard Elschenbroich and Alexei Grynyuk, an elegaic and expansive work dedicated to the memory of the composer's loyal friend, the pianist Nicolai Rubinstein. Before that, Boris Giltburg performs an early Prokofiev piece, the third Piano Sonata, written in 1917.

Prokofiev: Sonata No 3
Boris Giltburg (piano)

Tchaikovsky: Piano Trio in A minor Op.50
Nicola Benedetti (violin)/ Leonard Elschenbroich (cello)/ Alexei Grynyuk (piano).

Music Played

2 items
Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss