Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Benedetti, Elschenbroich, Grynyuk Trio and Igor Levit

In the first of this week's lunchtime concerts from the 2013 Cheltenham Music Festival, Igor Levit performs Beethoven's late Piano Sonata Op.101, and Nicola Benedetti and her trio perform the culmination of Beethoven's piano trios: the 'Archduke', to a packed Pittville Pump Room.

Beethoven: Piano Sonata No 28 in A Op.101
Igor Levit (piano)

Beethoven: Piano Trio in B flat Op.97
Nicola Benedetti (violin)/ Leonard Elschenbroich (cello)/ Alexei Grynyuk (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 6 Aug 2013 13:00