Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Proms on Four: 20th Century Classics - BBC Symphony Orchestra

Leading British composer Thomas Adès joins presenter Tom Service to reflect on his new work Totentanz, or Dance of Death, which receives its world premiere at the Royal Albert Hall. Adès himself conducts the BBC Symphony Orchestra in a programme which also features Benjamin Britten's Sinfonia da Requiem and Polish composer Witold Lutoslawski's Cello Concerto with soloist Paul Watkins.

1 hour, 40 minutes

Last on

Sun 28 Jul 2013 19:30

BBC Four Modern Classical Music Collection

BBC Four Modern Classical Music Collection
Watch a collection of programmes featuring trailblazing 20th Century classical music composers.

Go to the BBC Four Modern Classical Music Collection


Role Contributor
PresenterTom Service
DirectorSimon Broughton
ProducerSerena Cross
OrchestraBBC Symphony Orchestra
ConductorThomas Ades
MusicianPaul Watkins
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss