Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The German Grand Prix - Highlights

Suzi Perry introduces the best of the action and reaction from the Nürburgring, the ninth stop of the 19-race calendar.

Fernando Alonso won last year's German Grand Prix at Hockenheim with a controlled and measured drive from pole position. The assured Spaniard came under pressure from both Sebastian Vettel and Jenson Button but never faltered as he recorded his 30th career victory. Roared on by his country folk, Vettel initially took the chequered flag in second place but was ultimately relegated to fifth for illegally passing Button. The Briton was therefore promoted to second, with Kimi Raikkonen completing the podium in third.

Lewis Hamilton won the last Grand Prix held at the Nürburgring in 2011. The Brit made a fine start to take the lead but still had to conjure up several daring overtaking manoeuvres to secure a memorable win.

Commentary on this year's race comes from Ben Edwards and David Coulthard.

Release date:

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Sun 7 Jul 2013 18:00


Role Contributor
PresenterSuzi Perry
CommentatorBen Edwards
CommentatorDavid Coulthard

BBC Sport: Formula 1

Formula 1.jpg

The latest Formula 1 news plus live results, standings, video, blogs and analysis.