Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Petroc Trelawny presents this concert live from the 2013 City of London Festival.
The Nash Ensemble plays a typically imaginative programme in the Livery Hall of the ancient Merchant Taylors' Guild.

The Nash Ensemble: Ian Brown (piano), Marianne Thorsen and Laura Samuel (violin), Lawrence Power (viola), Richard Lester (cello) and Richard Hosford (clarinet and basset clarinet)

Shostakovich: String Quartet No 7
Bridge: Three Improvisations for Piano (left hand)
Stravinsky: The Soldier's Tale Suite.

Release date:

45 minutes

Last on

Mon 1 Jul 2013 19:30

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.