Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wigmore Hall: Royal String Quartet

A second opportunity to hear a concert first broadcast in the Wigmore Hall live Monday lunchtime series in July. Former Radio 3 New Generation Artists the Royal String Quartet perform Debussy's one and only String Quartet and the First Quartet by Tchaikovsky, whose second movement became one of his most famous compositions, the folksong-based 'Andante cantabile'
Presented by Louise Fryer.

Royal String Quartet

Debussy: String Quartet in G minor, Op. 10
Tchaikovsky: String Quartet No.1 in D, Op. 11.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 6 Sep 2013 13:00