Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

North Atlantic Oscillation

Yippee - we've North Atlantic Oscillation in session - the new album is called Fog Electric.

It was recorded & co-produced by Tony Doogan (Super Furry Animals, Mogwai, Teenage Fanclub, Belle & Sebastian) and is the follow-up to Grappling Hooks, NAO's highly acclaimed debut, which was released in 2010.

NAO are based in Edinburgh. They are Sam Healy (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, programming) and Ben Martin (drums, synths, programming). They are joined live by Bill Walsh (bass, vocals) and Chris Howard (bass & synths).

We will be sure to give them a good old Salford welcome.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Thu 6 Jun 2013 19:00