Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 1

Highlights from the Frick Collection's concert series in New York, and concerts given by violinist Vilde Frang, the Bennewitz String Quartet and pianist Roland Pöntinen all in their New York recital debuts. Today's programme includes Bartók's 3rd String Quartet & Chopin's 3rd Piano Sonata.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 28 May 2013 13:00