Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wigmore Hall: Alexander Gavrylyuk

Live from Wigmore Hall in London, Ukrainian-born pianist Alexander Gavrylyuk plays Mozart's Rondo K485, two Preludes and an arrangement of the famous Vocalise by Rachmaninov, and Mussorgsky's grand and colourful suite of miniature tone-paintings, Pictures at an Exhibition.
Introduced by Suzy Klein

Alexander Gavrylyuk (piano)

Mozart: Rondo in D major, K485
Rachmaninov: Prelude in G sharp minor Op. 32 No. 12
Rachmaninov: Prelude in G minor Op. 23 No. 5
Rachmaninov: Vocalise Op. 34 No. 14 (transcribed for solo piano by Zoltan Kocsis)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Sat 4 May 2013 20:50