Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

This week's Lunchtime Concerts are dedicated to the current members of Radio 3's New Generation Artists scheme, a initiative for nurturing and developing exceptional young talent. For more information, videos, clips and biographies go to In the last of this week's New Generation Artists series, American violinist Elena Urioste performs Strauss's impassioned Violin Sonata and Norwegian pianist Christian Ihle Hadland plays Grieg's highly evocative Albumblatte, op. 47. British clarinettist Mark Simpson performs Alban Berg's quirky, intricate and highly imaginative Four Pieces, op. 5.

Grieg: Albumblatte
Christian Ihle Hadland (piano)

Berg Four pieces for clarinet and piano op. 5
Mark Simpson (clarinet)
Vikingur Olafssohn (piano)

Chopin Rondeau op. 16
Christian Ihle Hadland (piano)

Strauss: Violin Sonata
Elena Urioste (violin)
Michael Brown (piano).

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 19 Apr 2013 13:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss