Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

This week's Lunchtime Concerts are dedicated to the current members of Radio 3's New Generation Artists scheme, a initiative for nurturing and developing exceptional young talent. For more information, videos, clips and biographies go to The Apollon Musagete quartet from Poland begin with the rousing Tango by Stravinsky, mezzo-soprano Ruby Hughes performs Debussy's beautiful Chansons de Bilitis and German violinist Veronika Eberle tackles Bach's first violin sonata and German cellist Leonard Elschenbroich performs Brahms' serious 'Ernste Gesange'.

Stravinsky: Tango
Apollon Musagete

Debussy: Chansons de Bilitis
Ruby Hughes (soprano)
Gary Matthewman (piano)

Bach: Sonata no. 1 in G minor BWV 1001
Veronika Eberle (violin)

Brahms: Ernste Gesange
Leonard Elschenbroich (cello)
Alexei Grynyuk (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Thu 18 Apr 2013 13:00