Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Quintessential Quincy Jones

Clare Teal presents the BBC Big Band and singer Georgina Jackson with the music of arranger and composer Quincy Jones. Featured titles include Birth of a Band, Comin' Home Baby, Quintessence and Count 'Em. Georgina Jackson performs arrangements written by Quincy for Peggy Lee (New York City Blues) and Sarah Vaughan (The Best is Yet to Come).

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Mon 1 Apr 2013 21:30