Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


Gary West explores the music of the master piper and composer John MacColl from Oban, creator of some of Scotland's best-loved 2/4 marches.

55 minutes

Last on

Sun 20 Jul 2014 19:06

BBC Music at the Quay


Details of a music festival at BBC Scotland's Glasgow HQ, running from 4-8 June.

Watch Worlds 2014

Watch Worlds 2014

Watch the full Grade One final, plus Juveniles and Grade Two

Pipeline - On Facebook

Pipeline - On Facebook

Get the latest behind-the-scenes news and photos on our Facebook page.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss