Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Radio 3's month-long celebration of Baroque music and culture continues with harpsichordist Carole Cerasi playing D'Anglebert, Couperin, Rameau and Forqueray live at the National Trust property of Hatchlands in Surrey, home to the Cobbe Collection of historic keyboard instruments.

Introduced by Sean Rafferty

Carole Cerasi (harpsichord)

Jean-Henry d'Anglebert: Suite No. 2 in G minor:
Prelude; Allemande; Courante; Sarabande; Gigue; Passacaille

Francois Couperin: Prelude No. 2 in D minor (from L'Art de Toucher le Clavecin)
From Ordre No. 19 in D major/minor:
L'Artiste; Les Culbutes Ixcxbxnxs; La Muse-Plantine

Jean-Philippe Rameau: Cinq Pieces:
L'Agacante; La Livri; L'Indiscrete; La Timide 1er rondeau
La Timide 2e rondeau

Antoine Forqueray: Suite No. 2 in G major:
La Bouron; La Mandoline; La Du Breuil; La Leclair.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Wed 6 Mar 2013 13:00