Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Opus Ones

Rob Cowan explores the breadth of music covered by the designation "Opus One" by composers as varied as Beethoven, Webern, Sibelius and Bartok. A short season of double concertos begins with Mozart's K364 Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra, and the week's Bach cantata is Widerstehe doch der Sünde (Just resist sin) BWV 54.

Release date:

2 hours, 57 minutes

Last on

Sun 3 Mar 2013 09:00