On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Symphony no. 102 (H.1.102) in B flat major, 1st movement; Largo - vivace by Joseph Haydn
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

This week's Lunchtime Concerts are from the 2012 Oxford Chamber Music Festival with the theme of Fairytale and Fantasy. Today's broadcast includes music by Schumann and Franck.

Schumann: Märchenbilder, Op.113
Maxim Rysanov (viola) / Alasdair Beatson (piano)

Franck: Piano Quintet in F minor
Priya Mitchell & Karolina Weltrowska (violins), Maxim Rysanov (viola), Bjorg Vaernes Lewis (cello), Katya Apekisheva (piano)

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 1 Mar 2013 13:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss