Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

BBC Concert Orchestra in Las Vegas

Katie Derham presents a concert given on Monday by the BBC Concert Orchestra at the Reynolds Hall, Smith Centre, Las Vegas - part of their current American tour. The BBC CO's American Principal Conductor Keith Lockhart conducts Walton's Henry V Suite, Haydn's C major Cello Concerto with soloist Sophie Shao and Mendelssohn's Scottish Symphony. There's another concert from the BBC CO's American tour in Friday's Afternoon on 3.

Walton, arr. Muir Mathieson: Henry V Suite

Haydn: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra No. 1 in C Major
Sophie Shao (cello)

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 56 'Scottish'
Keith Lockhart (conductor).

Release date:

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Wed 13 Feb 2013 14:00