iPlayer Radio What's New?
Playing: Suite concertante in E flat, for pedal pianoforte and orchestra by Charles-Fran├žois Gounod

Radio 3 Live in Concert, Live from St David's Hall, Cardiff Episode guide

  1. Shostakovich

    2/2 BBC NOW under Tadaaki Otaka in Shostakovich's Symphony No 5 in D minor, Op 57.

    First broadcast: 08 Feb 2013

    Image for Shostakovich Not currently available
  2. Shostakovich, Prokofiev

    1/2 BBC NOW in Shostakovich's Symphony No 5 and Prokofiev's Violin Concerto No 2.

    First broadcast: 08 Feb 2013

    Image for Shostakovich, Prokofiev Not currently available

Copyright © 2014 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss