iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Wintersleep

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


2 hours
First broadcast:
Thursday 07 February 2013

All the way from Halifax - Canada not Yorkshire it's Wintersleep live in session this evening.
The band is Paul Murphy Vocals and guitar - Michael Bigelow, bass - Loel Campbell, drums - Tim D'Eon, guitar and Jon Samuel, keys, backing vocals.
The band's been creating music for the past 10years and have supported bands such as Wolf Parade, The Hold Steady, The Macabees and Editors.
The latest album Hello Hum was fleshed out in 2011 with Scottish producer/friend Tony Doogan (Belle & Sebastian, Mogwai) and Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, MGMT) at the legendary Tarbox Road Studios in upstate New York.
So sit back and relax as the band entertain and amaze.

Music Played

22 items
  • Image for David Bowie

    David Bowie Look Back in Anger

    Lodger, EMI Records, 007

  • Image for Unknown Mortal Orchestra

    Unknown Mortal Orchestra Faded In The Morning

    II, Jagjaguwar, 009

  • Image for Younghusband

    Younghusband Comets Crossed

    Sonic Cathedral

  • Image for Foxygen

    Foxygen No Destruction

    We Are The 21st Century Ambassadors of Piece and Magic, Jagjaguwar, 002

  • Image for A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio The Choir

  • Image for Jeffrey & Jack Lewis

    Jeffrey & Jack Lewis The Singing Tree

    City & Eastern Songs, Rough Trade America, 005

  • Image for Johnny Cash

    Johnny Cash Wide Open Road

    The Johnny Cash Collection, Castle Collector Series, 001

  • Image for Television Personalities

    Television Personalities Posing at the Roundhouse

    Yes Darling But Is It Art?, Fire, 009

  • Image for Brown Brogues

    Brown Brogues May I Walk With You

    Ultra Cool Records

  • Image for Robyn Hitchcock

    Robyn Hitchcock Be Still

    Yep Roc Records

  • Image for Wintersleep

    Wintersleep Resusitate

  • Image for Rory Gallagher

    Rory Gallagher I Fall Apart (Sounds of theSeventies session 19.7.1971)

  • Image for Mazes

    Mazes Sucker Punched

    Ores & Minerals, Fat Cat, 005

  • Image for Van der Graaf Generator

    Van der Graaf Generator Killer

    H to He, Who Am the Only One, Virgin, 001

  • Image for Broadcast

    Broadcast The World Backwards (Mark Radcliffe Session 04.11.1996)

  • Image for Wintersleep

    Wintersleep Smoke

  • Image for Wintersleep

    Wintersleep Baltic

  • Stranger Son of WB Hot Banana Wave

    , Marquis Cha Cha

  • Image for Super Furry Animals

    Super Furry Animals Hometown Unicorn

    Fuzzy Logic, Creation Records, 005

  • Image for Eric Matthews

    Eric Matthews Fanfare

    Fanfare, Sub Pop, 1

  • Image for Denim

    Denim The Great Pub Rock Revival

    Denim on Ice, Echo, 001

  • Image for Guided by Voices

    Guided by Voices The Official Iron Man Rally Song

    Human Amusement at Hourly Rates, Matador


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss