On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Symphony no. 5 (Op.64) in E minor, 3rd movement; Valse (Allegro moderato) by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
BBC Radio 3

Halcyon Days

The Essay, Changing Climates Episode 4 of 5
Listen in pop-out player

Richard Mabey tells the story of a lifetime of weather in five blasts. Programme four: Halcyon Days.

Happy days made by the weather including the halcyon days of winter.

Producer: Tim Dee.

Available now

15 minutes

Last on

Thu 7 Feb 2013 22:45
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss