Image for The Postal Service playlist

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Postal Service playlist

2 hours
First broadcast:
Sunday 27 January 2013

Tom and the 6 Music listeners devise the ultimate playlist for The Postal Service, on the news that the band are to reform for a series of live shows, 10 years after the release of their only album Give Up.

Postal Service formed in 2001 after a collaboration between the 2 members, Ben Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie, and producer Jimmy Tamborello of Dntel and Headset. They released their debut album Give Up in 2003. The band stated in 2007 that they'd begun working on the 2nd album, but so far nothing has materialised. Ben Gibbard released his debut solo album Former Lives in October last year.

Music Played

23 items


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss