Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Poulenc: Concert for Two Pianos. Mozart: Symphony No 39

Live from Symphony Hall Birmingham

Presented by Tom McKinney

The CBSO conducted by Nicholas McGegan with the pianists Katia & Marielle Labèque perform the concluding part of a programme of music by Poulenc and Mozart.

Poulenc: Concerto for two pianos
Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E Flat K543

Katia & Marielle Labèque , pianos
Nicholas McGegan , conductor

Fifty years after Poulenc's death, the CBSO and Nicholas McGegean with the French sisters Katia & Marielle Labèque present some of the composer's most effervescent music alongside a classical master he greatly loved - Mozart.

Release date:

1 hour, 25 minutes

Last on

Wed 30 Jan 2013 20:35

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.