Image for Cèilidh na Bliadhn' Ùire 2012Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

Duration: 1 hour, 45 minutes

Cèilidh Na Bliadhn' Ùire 2012, bèo à Taigh Achnagairn, Cnoc Mhoire faisg air a' Mhanachainn. Le Kirsteen NicDhòmhnaill agus Derek 'Pluto' Moireach. Le ceòl beò bho... Mànran, Kathleen NicAonghais, Calum Ailig Mac a' Mhaoilein, Rona Lightfoot, Duncan Chisholm, Hamish Napier, Tony Byrne, Còisir Inbhir Pheofharain agus bidh sinn a' tadhal air Inbhir Nis airson Skerryvore agus na cleasan-teine fhaicinn. Feuch gun tig sibh a' chèilidh oirnn!

Hogmanay Ceilidh 2012, live from Achnagairn House, Kirkhill, by Beauly. Presented by Kirsteen MacDonald and Derek 'Pluto' Murray. Live music from Mànran, Kathleen MacInnes, Calum Alex MacMillan, Rona Lightfoot, Duncan Chisholm and Dingwall Choir. We also join the Red Hot Highland Fling in Inverness for fireworks coverage and numbers from Skerryvore. Come and ceilidh on us!

Last on

New Year's Day 2013 17:00 BBC ALBA


Donna L Murchison
Michael Hines


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss